Instruction manuals for everything

Allan was supposed to post this, but it seems that signing up and posting on this blog is not as easy or intuitive as I initially imagined for the Viva Ambassadors.

He said to me at $3 Tacos Tuesdays at Barrio Cellar last night, “Hey dude, do you want a modern blog or a photo blog or what?”

He was standing at the wooden barrel in the crowded underground cavern when he asked the question. This discount tacos night has become a sort of tradition among them.

“What do you mean?” I said, thinking perhaps I misheard in the noise.

“It says I have to create a blog.”

“No, I’m pretty sure we have a blog.”

“But WordPress is asking me to start a blog.”

“Why would WordPress do that?”

“I don’t know, dude.”

We deferred the rest of that conversation in favour of ordering tacos. It seems I will have to write a guide for Viva Ambassadors at some point.

“How do you like your tacos?” Allan asked.

“They’re good, but I expected pairs of tacos, not single tacos.”

“Three bucks, man.”

Am I out of touch with food pricing?

I suppose I can’t even buy a coffee for $3 any more… I am probably out of touch with food pricing.

And when did coffee become more than $3?

Leave a Reply

